Mogen David peace sign

Upcoming VeJEWtarian Events

  • Saturday, May 30
    Dinner Fundraiser
    at Veggie Grill Encino
  • Saturday, June 13
    Havdalah & Vegan Cheese Tasting
  • Saturday, July 25
    Tish b'Av Service & Break Fast
  • Sunday, September 6
    Ethiopian New Year Celebration
  • Sunday, September 13
    Erev Rosh HaShanah Service
  • Tuesday, September 15
    Tashlich
  • Wednesday, September 16
    Annual Dinner of Friends
  • Saturday, September 19
    Kids Make A Difference Fundraising
    Lunch/Dinner at Encino Veggie Grill
  • Tuesday, September 22
    Erev Yom Kippur - Kol Nidrei
  • Wednesday, September 23
    Neilah - Yom Kippur Closing Service
    & Break Fast
  • Saturday, October 3
    Havdalah & Sukkot Dinner
  • Monday, October 5
    Simchat Torah
  • Saturday, October 24
    Picnic & Hike
  • Sunday, November 1
    World Vegan Day Celebration
  • Saturday, December 12
    Chanukah Party
  • Thursday, December 24
    Buddhist Chinese Feast
  • Friday, December 25
    Holiday Ethiopian Lunch
  • Sunday, January 24
    Tu bShvat Honoring Trees
  • Saturday, February 13
    Havdalah & Chinese New Year Feast
  • Thursday, March 24
    Purim
  • Saturday, March 26
    Havdalah & Vegan Dinner Downtown
  • Sunday, April 17
    Walk to End Genocide
  • Friday, April 22
    1st Night Passover Seder
  • Saturday, April 23
    2nd Night Passover Seder
  • Saturday, April 30
    Post Passover Pizza Party
  • Tuesday, May 3
    Yom HaShoa Memorial
  • Wednesday, May 11
    Yom HaAtzmaut
  • Wednesday, May 11
    Falafel Feast
  • Tuesday, May 24
    Lag b'Omer
  • Saturday, June 4
    PreShavuot Torah Study
    & Cheesecake Celebration

Are You JEWISH & VEGETARIAN?
Is JUDAISM of true importance to you?
Is VEGETARIANISM of true importance to you?

If you answer yes, yes, yes, then
yes, yes, yes, you are in the right place : )

Being JEWISH is at the heart of who we are,
and being VEGETARIAN is outward manifestation
of our deeply held Jewish values!

If you agree, then you are a VeJEWtarian.

To come together to celebrate Jewish holidays and holy days with totally vegetarian food, then please join
the VeJEWtarian Meetup Meetup or Facebook Facebook Group
and like our Facebook Facebook Page

Being Jewish is a matter of our heritage and that is important to us.
Our ancestors did not struggle, suffer, & die to remain JEWISH for us to throw that away.
Others have tried to destroy our people throughout the ages,
but let us not help them.

Neither, in good conscience, can we allow other animals to suffer and die for us.
Thus, being VEGETARIAN is important to us as well.
Others are destroying the lives of other animals, the planet, and their own health,
but let us not help them either.

Let us live actively as JEWS and as VEGETARIANS - as VeJEWtarians !

Also, for great programs for great kids, please check out KidsLA.

Hands holding up blue Earth   Jewish veggies