Mogen David peace sign

Upcoming VeJEWtarian Events

  • Friday, July 28
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Monday, July 31
    Lamenting - Tish b'Av
  • Friday, August 18
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Monday, September 11
    National Day of Service and Remembrance
  • Wednesday, September 20
    Erev Rosh HaShanah
  • Thursday, September 21
    Rosh HaShanah
  • Friday, September 22
    Rosh HaShanah & Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Sunday, September 24
    Tashlich
  • Friday, September 29
    Kol Nidrei & Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Saturday, September 30
    Yom Kippur
  • Saturday, September 30
    Neilah & Havdalah
  • Saturday, October 7
    Sukkot Dinner
  • Tuesday, October 17
    Simchat Torah
  • Friday, November 10
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Friday, December 8
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Saturday, December 9
    Blanket & Toy Drive
  • Sunday, December 17
    Chanukah Party
  • Monday, December 25
    Ethiopian Lunch with Santa
  • Sunday, January 28
    Tree Celebration

Are You JEWISH & VEGETARIAN?
Is JUDAISM of true importance to you?
Is VEGETARIANISM of true importance to you?

If you answer yes, yes, yes, then
yes, yes, yes, you are in the right place : )

Being JEWISH is at the heart of who we are,
and being VEGETARIAN is outward manifestation
of our deeply held Jewish values!

If you agree, then you are a VeJEWtarian.

To come together to celebrate Jewish holidays and holy days with totally vegetarian food, then please join
the VeJEWtarian Meetup Meetup or Facebook Facebook Group
and like our Facebook Facebook Page

Being Jewish is a matter of our heritage and that is important to us.
Our ancestors did not struggle, suffer, & die to remain JEWISH for us to throw that away.
Others have tried to destroy our people throughout the ages,
but let us not help them.

Neither, in good conscience, can we allow other animals to suffer and die for us.
Thus, being VEGETARIAN is important to us as well.
Others are destroying the lives of other animals, the planet, and their own health,
but let us not help them either.

Let us live actively as JEWS and as VEGETARIANS - as VeJEWtarians !

Also, for great programs for great kids, please check out KidsLA.

Hands holding up blue Earth   Jewish veggies