Mogen David peace sign

Upcoming VeJEWtarian Events

  • Friday, October 9
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Friday, October 16
    Screening of "Ladder in the Lion's Den"
    & Discussion with Holocaust Survivors
  • Saturday, October 24
    Picnic & Hike
  • Thursday, October 29
    Lincoln and the Jews Symposium
  • Sunday, November 1 10:00am–4:00pm
    World Vegan Day Celebration
    Orange Coast College Campus
    2701 Fairview Road
    Costa Mesa, CA 92626

    Free-Admission Festival
    - FUN!
    - Family - Friendly
    - Inspiring Celebrity Speakers;
    - Free Plant-Based Food Samplings,
    - Musical Entertainment;
    - Cooking Demonstrations;
    - Kids Village;
    - Yoga Tent;
    - Interactive booths, food vendors, humane organizations,
    - Free Parking
  • Friday, November 13
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Friday, December 11
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Saturday, December 12
    Chanukah Party
  • Thursday, December 24
    Buddhist Chinese Feast
  • Friday, December 25
    Holiday Ethiopian Lunch
  • Friday, January 8
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Sunday, January 24
    Tu bShvat Honoring Trees
  • Friday, February 12
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Saturday, February 13
    Havdalah & Chinese New Year Feast
  • Friday, March 4
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Thursday, March 24
  • Saturday, March 26
    Havdalah & Vegan Dinner Downtown
  • Friday, April 8
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Sunday, April 17
    Walk to End Genocide
  • Friday, April 22
    1st Night Passover Seder
  • Saturday, April 23
    2nd Night Passover Seder
  • Saturday, April 30
    Post Passover Pizza Party
  • Tuesday, May 3
    Yom HaShoa Memorial
  • Wednesday, May 11
    Yom HaAtzmaut
  • Wednesday, May 11
    Falafel Feast
  • Friday, May 13
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Tuesday, May 24
    Lag b'Omer
  • Friday, June 3
    Kabbalat Shabbat
  • Saturday, June 4
    PreShavuot Torah Study
    & Cheesecake Celebration

Is JUDAISM of true importance to you?
Is VEGETARIANISM of true importance to you?

If you answer yes, yes, yes, then
yes, yes, yes, you are in the right place : )

Being JEWISH is at the heart of who we are,
and being VEGETARIAN is outward manifestation
of our deeply held Jewish values!

If you agree, then you are a VeJEWtarian.

To come together to celebrate Jewish holidays and holy days with totally vegetarian food, then please join
the VeJEWtarian Meetup Meetup or Facebook Facebook Group
and like our Facebook Facebook Page

Being Jewish is a matter of our heritage and that is important to us.
Our ancestors did not struggle, suffer, & die to remain JEWISH for us to throw that away.
Others have tried to destroy our people throughout the ages,
but let us not help them.

Neither, in good conscience, can we allow other animals to suffer and die for us.
Thus, being VEGETARIAN is important to us as well.
Others are destroying the lives of other animals, the planet, and their own health,
but let us not help them either.

Let us live actively as JEWS and as VEGETARIANS - as VeJEWtarians !

Also, for great programs for great kids, please check out KidsLA.

Hands holding up blue Earth   Jewish veggies